i can’t make it the full work day…

1 Jul

so….

half day friday!

i’m totally taking a half day today.  i’m going to have to come in part of the day this weekend anyways, so i might as well take extra time for myself today.

i’ve got it in my head that i really want a cute dress to wear sometime this weekend.  nothing fancy, but i don’t want to look like a bum in my running gear while enjoying the festivities.

i’m torn between a short cotton sleeveless dress similar to this from kohls

or a maxi sleeveless dress from old navy.  i like the sleeveless and not dealing with straps.

but i’m thinking the long dress might be really hot to sit outside.  i need some ventilation flowing through.

so yes, i’ll be spending the other half of my day shopping.  oh.  and looking at helmets.

enjoy your 4th and catch me back here on tuesday!

2 Responses to “i can’t make it the full work day…”

  1. Maddie July 1, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    So I’m biast because I have a case of the Maxis, but that striped dress has me dying. In fact I may go buy it. I’m in love.

  2. run run rachel July 1, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    I was so scared of the white and stripes but was pleasantly surprised – it looks really cute on! (so yes I got the old navy one :) )

Leave a Reply

